Aside

I have to admit: I declined chemistry at school and I kind of regret it when I see what amazing things people can do with chemical reactions. I mean not like “this reacts with that and then suddenly we have photosynthesis”. Not saying that photosynthesis isn’t one of the essential processes of our world and I really appreciate it. But I just can’t imagine that process, it is so abstract because you can’t really experience it. But back to the topic: Look what I’ve found! This chair (by James Shaw and Marjan van Aubel) is made out of wood waste and a bio-resin which reacts when you mix it and then expand almost three times! I think this is super amazing and very commendable green.

Tell me your opinion on recycled furniture or recycling in general! Do you try to use less plastic or consciously buy recycled things? I would like to hear (:

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

