Modern Still Live?

HEY WHATS UP GUYS

First of all: Happy First Advent! Although this post is not about Christmas, I wanted to mention that I’m already so in a Christmas mood it’s wonderful. And guess what; there was the first little tiny bit of snow over here!

Okay whatever. What this post is actually about is Evan Robarts art. I don’t have a special occasion or one special overall theme to summarize his art but- or maybe because of that -his work really fascinated me. We are dealing with still life in our arts lesson at school right now. Maybe this is what I connect with the pictures, but in a very positive and modern way!

His compilation of objects all represent a certain movement and action. But the way they are arranged makes them look more static and this gives the work a special tension because that situation appears so forced…
At least in my opinion but just take a look at them and feel free to tell me how you would interpret them or whether you agree with me or not.

Image

Image

 

Detail of Atom (Installation). 2009Balls, barrel strapping, bike chainDimensions Vary

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

LOOK AT MORE PICTURES: http://evanrobarts.com/

20121203-124404.jpg

3 responses to “Modern Still Live?

  1. He is very unique , and when i was looking throught the Photographs it reminded me of food, when you wouldnt think of putting ingredients together but it works AMAZINGLY!!! x And I agree with you totally I couldnt of put it a better way myself !!! x

    • actually the comparison with the food seems funny first but when I think over it, it’s actually very good! just the television would never have such an effect. haha very good thought thanks for telling ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wow, these are great arts! Like them! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

